top of page

Our 2nd Annual Neighborhood Garage Sale in Texas

We got up early this morning (before 6) to set up for our garage sale here in Texas. I had gone to bed around midnight the night before, and then here we were getting up at what felt to me like the dead middle of the night. Still, I struggled forth and our garage sale day began.

I am actually too tired to go into much detail, but let me say that we had a wonderful time with our Texas neighbors and friends. We had a steady stream of buyers until noon, when it moved to what could only be termed “a leisurely pace.” Still, we were able to enjoy a quick lunch bought and brought to us by my husband, Ray. After lunch, more visitors, a few buyers and then a quick cleanup before the skies grew gray and we had a pretty serious rain shower.

All in all, we made our modest goal, got so see lots of our friends, and now have the added benefit of being free of many possessions that we no longer need or want. Hurray.

Thank you Parker and Gayle McComas, as well as Scott and Amy Ellis, for being our official garage sale participants this year. Thanks to Vicki and Alan Parker, Jared Tredway, Darrah Dunn and Shann Schubert, plus Cynthia Evetts for their moral support. Thanks to all of our buyers for actually getting out on the first chilly morning of fall just so they can come and browse and purchase our slightly worn but cool stuff.

Ray is already in bed, and I am heading that way right now. I could use a good night sleep. The switch from Pacific time to Texas time can take its toll.

On that note, I’ll bid you adieu.

Good night.

Yard-Sale-Pic1
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page