top of page

Prompt: Austin

Just a quick note to say I have made it to Austin.  I am staying with my cousin Lee, his wife, Elaine, and their kids, Nicki and Sam.  We ate a delicious dinner together at their home and spent the evening talking outside on their back patio.  It’s very comfortable to be here with my kin; very relaxed and familiar. 

Tomorrow I am off early to the conference.  I expect to go early and stay late.  I had forgotten that this is Easter weekend for the Greek Orthodox church.  Elaine and Nicki are heading off to church tomorrow morning and there is an Easter Vigil mass that starts at 11 tomorrow night and goes until the wee hours of the morning.  If I didn’t have to drove to Corpus Christi on Sunday, I might be tempted to go.  I guess we will see, though I’m afraid that will end up making me too tired for my visit with daughter Sarah in Corpus.   Can’t let that happen.

On that note, I better head to bed.  It’s already 12:30 and for some reason, I am wide awake.  Time to get settled.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page