top of page

Puzzling Through Chaucer’s Feminist Intention in the Wife of Bath’s Prologue and Tale

Well, I’d like to report that my student’s term paper is complete and I feel confident about the outcome.  That is not so far the case, though I feel confident that we WILL figure out the problems we are currently having and will adjust our body paragraphs just so to fit that refined premise.

These papers are like a jigsaw puzzle with lots of pieces spread all over the table, but no picture for guidance.  As pieces get put into place, slowly the image reveals itself.  At that point, new awareness enters and the process speeds up.  That is what we are aiming for early in the am.

Right now, I am going to bed.  Up at 6 am with a rested mind.

Trusting my subconscious will work out a few arguments while I sleep…

Here’s to intellectual curiosity.

puzzle
0 views0 comments

Kommentarer


bottom of page