top of page

Quiet Time

I hate to be one of those people who writes to complain about how tired they are, but that is exactly what I am going to do tonight. So, you might want to chalk this blog post up as boring and head on to others that capture more of your interest.

I am lying here with my eyes half closed as I write this, longing for the comfort of my bed. I have fallen asleep twice just trying to get something down on the page. This week has been a good one, but filled with people and discussions and plans for handling estates, along with a few writing students thrown in for good measure. I am tired of talking. I have talked more this week than I usually talk in at least three and now I am just ready to be quiet.

This is the introvert in me, of course. I recharge by myself in a quiet place, not in a group with a lot of chatting going on. Hence, I am ready to say not a word and just chill out.

Which I plan to do right now. Or, at least, as soon as I finish this blog post.

Sleep well, my friends. Hopefully, I will have more energy in the upcoming days. For now, I am doing well just to get this short entry on the page.

i will go now and go straight to sleep.


shhhh-some-of-us-are-having-a-little-lie-down-md
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page