top of page

Rechy Group Holiday Potluck

I hosted the holiday get-together of the John Rechy Master class tonight, buddies of mine with whom I shared the singular experience of having a true master guide us in our writing. I was John’s student for five years on a weekly basis, others worked with him much longer. All my classmates are exceptional writers. John retired last year and we all sorely miss him and his razor-sharp eye when it comes to critique. We had hoped he could join us, as well, but this wasn’t the best time for him.

Thank you all, writing friends, for coming. It was a lovely evening filled with good food and fine conversation. I hope to see you all again soon.

On that note, I am headed to bed. Entertaining is fun, but only if there are warm covers to crawl into afterwards!

Night night.


Holiday-Party-December-on-black-e1354551485861
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page