top of page

Saturday Night Quotes on Writing

Here are a few of my favorite quotes on writing:

“Write hard and clear about what hurts.” Ernest Hemingway

“There is no denying the wild horse in us.” Virginia Woolf

“Get it down. Take chances. It may be bad, but it’s the only way you can do anything really good.” William Faulkner

“Mistakes are the portals of discovery.” James Joyce

“I write because I don’t know what I think until I read what I say.” Flannery O’Connor

“We have to be continually jumping off cliffs and developing our wings on the way down.” Kurt Vonnegut

I love these because they help keep me focused on my writing and also help me to reduce my fear. That is a winning combination. They also help me to remember that all of those amazing authors once needed the same encouragement I need now. That provides a fair amount of solace!

Happy Saturday night, folks. I am heading to bed after a long day.

See you tomorrow.


chekhov-moon
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page