top of page

Saving Money: A Nice Surprise

Today I spent most of the day figuring out how to save money on my phone, cable and Internet bills. Boring, yes? Important, also yes. These companies are delighted when you just pay their bills without asking for any new promotions that might save money. They are not so eager for you to suggest there is a lot of competition out there, which means there are many more options for service. By the end of my conversations (multiple) I had saved over $150./month by going with AT&T U-Verse for cable and telephone along with reducing the number of channels on Direct TV (and it certainly seemed as if we had more than we ever watched.)  All of this results in saving $1800 a year!

I am feeling very pleased.

A good day’s work indeed.


quote-mmc-blog-apr-19
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page