top of page

Scholastic Entries for My Writing Students

I am knee-deep in submissions for my students to the Scholastic Artists and Writers contest, the oldest and most prestigious writing contest for youth in grades 7 – 12 in the U.S. It is almost 2 am and I have been steadily working for the past 6 hours.

I have 10 kids with 20 submissions; 3 of the kids have almost 4 or 5 each, the rest have 1.

Believe it or not, this is an easier year than many because Scholastic has simplified their paperwork requirements. Still, it takes me hours to get these pieces registered with all the correct information. Boy oh boy.

Still, I am excited because there is some amazing writing represented here. I am in awe at the quality of work all my students have produced for this contest.

We will learn results in early February. Fingers crossed to all!

As for now, I believe it’s time for a little rest.

Good night, readers. I am sure that most of you are snug in your beds. I will be there soon!


scholastic-art-and-writing-awards
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page