top of page

Sick Day

Ray has the flu now. So, today, after returning from church, I have done nothing but sit upstairs and watch movie after movie with him. We saw a Doris Day/Rock Hudson movie called Lover Come Back, then a Katherine Hepburn/Spencer Tracy movie, Adam’s Rib, then two episodes of the new HBO series True Detective, one episode of Girls, and now, I am down to the worse movie that is so bad that it’s half-good, Ted, with Seth McFarlane and Mark Wahlberg.

I am hoping that all this rest is serving to build up my energy reserve so I can ward this illness off. Ray seems slightly better, but I am aware that this flu is persistent. Liz is now feeling better, but it took several days before she felt good enough to get up and out. Sarah and Gregorio are still limping, ever so slightly. So, this was a do-nothing day. It’s always nice to have one of those every once in a while.

So, I’m heading off to finish watching Ted. It’s bad, but somehow I need to finish it.

I hope Ray feels better tomorrow. He’s dabbing Vicks Vapo-rub on his temples as I write and he has his Ricola Honey Lemon with Echinacea cough drops here on the bed with us. He’s propped up so he doesn’t cough so much. Hopefully, tonight will be easier than the last two…

I am watching the end of Ted, but don’t consider that a recommendation. It is a sick day sort of movie, when standards have dipped and it’s easy to settle for just about anything.


cancelled
0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page