top of page

Still Working at 11 pm

Today has been one of those days – hectic. It is now 11 pm and I am still sitting in front of my computer at the glass-topped table in our living room. I have been here on and off since 1 pm. Ugh.

I guess there are just some days when you can’t get everything done. I still have tasks left undone, but they can wait until tomorrow. That is just the way it has to be.

Why am I so behind? Teaching, writing, editing. Today, just a lot of each.

I am grateful to have lots of work at the moment. The economy must be picking back up because my business – which went to half at the height of the recession – is almost back to its former numbers. This is a good thing because I’m happier when I’m busier and I’m also happier when I have more money in the family coffers.

I know that I might not be quite at 20 minutes tonight, but I beg your indulgence. I am ready to go make a cup of hot chocolate and head to bed.

My new resolve is to write my blog earlier in the day so I am not constantly writing “I’m so tired.” Alas, that will have to be another day, as well, because as of now I am biding you adieu.

Sleep well, my friends.

227209-a-generic-picture-ofwoman-working-in-an
0 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page