top of page

Submission Time for My Students to the Scholastic Artist and Writing Contest


Today I have spent much of my day working with students on their submissions for the Scholastic Artists and Writers contest, the oldest and most prestigious writing and art contest for youth 7 – 12 in the United States. This is something I do every year with my students and I have consistently had both state and national winners in writing. Still, it is not an easy process and we’ve been working on these pieces for a while now. Tuesday is the day that the packet needs to head up to Berkeley via Fedex and so there’s no time to waste. Plus, of course, this work must be wedged in-between all those papers that are required for the end of the quarter. No small task. I have lots of work right now. Maybe a little too much. Not a bad thing, but I am looking forward to the holidays. That is for sure.

On that note, I am heading for bed. I am up early to continue with this submission process.

How are you spending your time these days? Please share in the Comments section.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page