top of page

Summer Fun in Baja California

Ray and I are in Mexico with Sarah, Gregorio, Luna, Nico and Lyla.  We are staying at Estero Beach Resort in Ensenada. This is the most relaxed I’ve been in a very long time.  A wonderful location with great beaches, scenic views of a bird-filled estuary and the beautiful Pacific ocean, plus two lovely swimming pools.

Tonight we had dinner with Gregorio’s mother and step-dad, Margarita and Carlos, at the hotel’s restaurant. Carlos will be celebrating his 78th birthday tomorrow. How lovely to have an excellent meal together surrounded by our shared grandchildren. Lots of love and laughter around that table!

I am feeling deeply grateful for this precious time with my grandbabies, my oldest daughter and son-in-law and our time together in Mexico.  Who knew a whole new world would open up to me with Sarah’s marriage to Gregorio?

Here’s to a country that I never knew was so beautiful.

I’ll be checking back in with you again tomorrow.

Buenas noches.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page