top of page

Texas, Here We Come

It is 1:41 am and we just stopped for the night in Kingman, Arizona.  We are headed to Texas to Sherman for Ray and Austin for me so I can attend and present at the Story Circle Network National Memoir Conference.  I will also see some of my Austin family, which will be a treat.

I am tired, but I had a great day preparing for our trip.  The day seemed to stretch to accommodate the tasks I needed to achieve.  The house is tidy, my handouts are finished and printed for my presentation, my students were attended to and we drove from 7 pm to 1:30 am.  All done with a calmness that is not a usual component of these trips.  So I am grateful for that.

Off to sleep.  We have a long day of driving ahead tomorrow.

Sweet dreams, friends.  

0 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page