top of page

Thanksgiving and A Wedding: Coming Together

I have been on an organizational binge today in reference to Thanksgiving and wedding planning. I sat down this morning and devoted quite a lot of time to thinking of every detail related to these two events. I put my lists in different documents with notes to myself about questions that needed to be answered, then I emailed/called/met with the people who could answer those very specific questions. As of now, I have a much clearer picture of exactly what we’re doing for each event, who is helping, when we need to start, and how we’re going to accomplish the main goal of creating lovely events with wonderful food, lots of fun and a sense of camaraderie. My church community is central to reaching these goals in reference to the wedding and, luckily, there are several key people in place to help make that happen. I am feeling exceedingly lucky/blessed.

Sarah is doing her part to keep the ship righted and heading in the agreed-upon direction. She and Gregorio went out tonight to shop for clothes and apparently found exactly what they both needed. Hurray! Life is filled with these little victories, especially when you’re looking at an event that is a little under two weeks away.

So, I will wait to hear from the organist and also the church secretary with more information, and I will be meeting with the church wedding planner on Sunday. She and I had a 45-minute conversation this evening that allayed many of my fears. “These things always come together and are beautiful,” she said. Ah, what comforting words to hear.

Off I go to bed. This planning makes me tired. But it’s a good tired…

Good night to all. I am breathing a deep sigh of relief. Hopefully, all will fall together and we will have two lovely events. Fingers are crossed.

30th Gala 266
0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page