top of page

The Benefits of a Good Sleep

I am writing tonight on my phone, which means one finger pecking, so this post will not be long. I was up at 6:30 this morning and have had an afternoon and evening full of students. I am more tired than I normally would be, but what the heck. I am going to embrace this fatigue and go crawl in bed.

I am a great believer that a good sleep improves all things. In fact, in my case, this tends to be especially true since I tend to get cranky when tired. Ask anyone who knows me well. When my eyes get squinty it is best to gently aim me in the direction of bed. Otherwise, Life might get messy.

Tonight I am just ready for a little peace and quiet. I love people, but lots of human interaction wears me out. Though I look like an extrovert, I truly am an introvert. This is evidenced by my need for solitude to recharge.

Well, this post has expanded beyond my initial estimate. That’s okay since it will put me a little closer to my 20 minute a day goal.

I am happy to be settled in for the night. I look forward to a good long sleep. Like I said, I think sleep has benefits that go well beyond our understanding. Just as mothers can see when their children are beginning to unravel because they are too tired, we owe it to ourselves to note that same downward spiral in ourselves.

So on that note I bid you adieu.

Until tomorrow.


0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page