top of page

The Best Laid Plans…

It is 11:28 and tomorrow is the homeless breakfast. That means we need to be up and out of the house by 6 am. Why am I still awake? Good question. The gist is that I went with Ray to one of his client’s houses this evening and we ended up staying much later than either of us expected.

The dogs are already sacked out on the bed. I just heard Ray yawn from the other room where he is watching television. I just finished editing one of my student’s papers – something I expected to do when we returned at 8 rather than 10:30 when we actually returned. Alas…life is unpredictable sometimes and we lose sleep. I will be fine tomorrow. Just a little draggy, perhaps.

This is a quick entry tonight. Ray is waiting for me to finish writing before coming to bed and I’ve just now heard a second loud yawn. So, I better speed this up!

My bag is packed should Sarah call and announce she’s in labor. I can say I hope it’s not tonight since I’m already so tired, but I’m sure adrenaline would see me through.

I expect adrenaline will help tomorrow morning as well when I’m helping cook up a meal for 200.

Good night, folks. Sleep well. I hope to do the same!

Old man-resized-600
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page