top of page

The Day in the Life of a Half-Sick Person

Day Three of being sick, or rather, Day 2 ½ since I came down with that humdinger of a headache late afternoon on Sunday. Today I got up, went downstairs, talked to my middle daughter before she headed to school, checked my email, then came upstairs and went to bed. I slept until almost noon. Then I got up, ate some lunch, sat for a while and answered an email from an online student, then agree to walk with my husband to the post office (approximately six blocks one way). When we returned, we sat down and made a list of all the various aspects of our lives we need to deal with – my list had 72 items – then I went with my husband to a store to look for doorknobs for one of his clients. When I returned, I answered a second online student’s email. After that, I set up links to four YouTube videos for my online class on Prose Poetry and Short-Shorts, then went into the kitchen and made myself a plate of food for supper. Somewhere in there I read several “flash” fiction stories online and also responded to several emails. Now I am up in my bed waiting for a phone call from a friend of mine who I am out of touch with. We agreed today via email to talk this evening. After that phone conversation, I will no doubt take a bath and go to bed. This is the most boring post imaginable since my day – half sick – is not exactly scintillating. Alas, I have put in my 20 minutes of writing for today and that is better than nothing. I am hopeful I feel better tomorrow. Surely, I will. If you’ve gotten this far, then thank you. That makes you a loyal reader.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page