top of page

The End of a Busy Day

I am sitting near the gas heater in our Victorian, my eye lids so heavy it requires a great effort to keep them open. It is 1:12 am. Today, we have dusted, swept, vacuumed, mopped, unloaded furniture from the U-Haul we brought, and rearranged a room or two. Plus, we had the pleasure of a visit from two of our favorite young men here in Sherman tonight: 16-year-old Marshall Reid and his 22-year-old brother, Mitchell. We talked about plays and movies and television, along with information we’ve all learned from NPR. A lively conversation indeed.

However, the result is that now the boys have gone home and I am half-dead with fatigue. That 22 hour drive is catching up with me.

I wanted to share something with you before heading to bed. Here is a picture from where I am sitting and typing.

SAMSUNG

I am glad to be here, but now I must go to bed!

Night night.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page