top of page

The Push for November 1 Early College Submissions

I have moved about 100 steps today, from the kitchen and back to my chair in the den about 10 times, while I worked with kids all day on their November 1 submissions to colleges. No need to go into details, but with November only two days away, you might well imagine the tension that can go with a statement like, “Oh my gosh, I didn’t realize one of my supplements requires another 500 word essay.” Alas, I’ve had several of those conversations today. I expect I’ll have a few more tomorrow.

I am due to be up early since I have recommendations to write along with seeing students beginning at 7:30 am. I will be working solid until 4 and could be working tomorrow evening as well except everybody knows it’s Halloween and that is a terrible night to ask seniors to sit and write versus be out with their friends.

I may well be sitting at home and finishing those recommendations.

So, on that note, I’ll say good-night. I’m looking forward to seeing my husband for the first time in hours and snuggling with him and Cordelia in bed while we watch just a little television.

I’ll check back in with you tomorrow presuming the ghosts don’t get me as they and about 200,000 people walk by my house tomorrow night to celebrate Halloween in West Hollywood.

I better remember to buy some candy for trick-or-treaters!

Good night to all. Hope you’re gearing up for a fun Halloween.


deadlines
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page