top of page

The Soothing Comfort of Leonard Cohen

I am listening to “The Essential Leonard Cohen,” and I can feel a distinct difference in my stress level beginning with the first song and continuing through to the last. With each successive song, I find my shoulders relaxing more and more and my mood lightening. Of course, some of this is because I love the words of this master poet, especially combined with music. Also, I connect some of these songs to positive memories from my past. Also, Cohn, now in his 80’s, has a raspy voice, which is also soothing.

Here’s one of Cohn’s songs that is one of my all-time favorites, Anthem. The video on this is awesome, by the way.


I have been to two of Leonard Cohen’s concerts in recent years and I must say they were fabulous. This is exactly how this song was performed.

If you are feeling stressed, I would recommend listening to a little Leonard Cohen. You may find yourself breathing deeper and relaxing like I do.

Have a good evening, my friends. Sleep well. Monday is coming up.

We’ll talk tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page