top of page

Thoughts on a Friday Night


image

Heading back from a Luna evening. We spent a few hours with our little grandbaby tonight plus Sarah and Gregorio, of course. Getting to hold that little sleepy girl and feel her warm little body in my arms is an indescribable treat. Baby love, for sure.

Tomorrow we will be up early for the homeless breakfast. We are slightly concerned since we heard this evening of a young West Hollywood man who died today from a powerful strain of a meningitis-related illness. This is an air-borne illness so we will need to be very careful tomorrow when we come in contact with over 200 people, many from West Hollywood, and many with compromised immune systems. Yikes. Lots of hand washing tomorrow and keeping a safe distance.

I might just fall asleep while we’re driving. I spent half of today comparing health insurance plans. Ugh. We currently pay 1400 a month for health insurance and we are the healthiest people I know. That is with a $2500 deductible.  This is what happens when you are self-employed.  Surely we can do better than that. Well, after today, I know we can. If anyone has a health care plan you like, please share the details. I am very interested!

Almost home now and right to bed when I get there. 5:30 will come early tomorrow morning!

Good night, folks. Rest well.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page