top of page

Time for the Sale…

Ray and I have spent the last 3 days at our building – a wonderful mid-century Savings and Loan – where we have lots of antiques and furniture stored. Our goal: to organize so we could begin to sell these treasures that have been accumulating for well over 3 decades. (Well, some are very old to us and some were bought not too long ago.) Anyway, I thought I would share the fruits of our labor:


SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

SAMSUNG

Yes, we have a lot of stuff.

Have you ever heard the saying, “You can’t sell out of an empty wagon?” Well, clearly, we’ve taken that to heart. You can see why Ray doesn’t like me watching the “Hoarders” television show. He claims I start looking over at him and muttering, “Honey, should we call those people to come help us?”

I have omitted a few choice sections of the building that are still under organizational construction…

After we get organized, then our next plan is to come up with methods to sell this stuff. It’s not all that easy from 1500 miles away, but we are convinced that’s it’s time to figure out the solution. We are considering a twice a year big sale, an auction, setting up at antique shows, and/or opening booths at an antique mall or two near Dallas. (We already sell on eBay and have a booth at Touch of Class Antique Mall in downtown Sherman.)

So, you can see that we’re ready and willing. Now we just need to figure out the most effective method to sell our merchandise!

Whatever the case, we are both proud that we’ve gotten ourselves considerably more organized. There’s more to do, but I believe we can celebrate a few major inroads.

I think on that note, I’ll head to bed. I am slap wore out as some say here in my native state.

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page