top of page

Tired but Happy

I have been editing and writing all day today and I am tired now. I saw several students and am wrapping up my online class through Story Circle Network. Plus, I have several high school seniors with college essays that need to be edited, as well. I was up at 5 am working, then took a nice break to spend time with baby Luna and daughter Sarah when they came over for a visit. I never get tired of looking at that little granddaughter of mine. The more I see her, the more I love every part of her. I haven’t been “in love” in a while and I must say that I am now truly back in that early stage of complete infatuation that moves into deep love. Wow. Who knew that a grandbaby could produce such feelings? (I know, other grandparents all knew.)


1392780_10202171929167781_1426484360_n

I have Cordelia laying on the floor at my feet with her head on my foot, and Sammie is lying in front of the open back door, guarding. I am feeling grateful tonight to have such love and devotion in my life. Adding in my husband, daughters, granddaughter, two dogs and the growing fondness of a son-in-law and a potential one, and, wow, I am feeling blessed. Thank you, God, for this life and these people and animals. Oh, let me add my cat, William, too, who is always ready for hugs and kisses, plus a handful of close friends and relatives who are very special to me. And then my students…ah…yes, I am feeling quite fortunate tonight.

Maybe it’s the effect of that vaccine and flu shot from yesterday that has me feeling so emotional. Whatever the case, I think I’ll just say “Thank you,” and accept that it’s okay.

To the readers of my blog, let me include you. I appreciate so much your support. It keeps me writing every day.

Okay, okay…off to a warm bath and then to bed. I bid you all a very good night.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page