top of page

Toddler on the Mend

I am happy to report that baby Luna is breathing much easier today, and so are all of us who love her.

I realize there is much overuse of antibiotics, which is definitely not helpful; however, I am grateful we live in an age where antibiotics are readily available. Without them, this outcome might have been gravely different.

Our concern was exacerbated by the recent outbreak of respiratory illness among children. According to an article in the New York Times on September 25, the outbreak that started in the Midwest has now spread to 38 states. I certainly don’t have any evidence this is what Luna was suffering from; I just know that being aware that other children have been plagued with breathing problems sent the alarm bells ringing louder than usual.

Alas, I believe our little one is moving quickly back to her natural healthy self.

Three cheers for that.

Thanks to all of you for your messages of concern. I appreciate you taking the time to respond. That was very kind.

Hugs to all.

Talk tomorrow.


BreathingEasy-banner-sm2
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page