top of page

Tomorrow is Our Open House!

It is 1:10 am and I am still up. Not what I had planned, but I had a wonderful evening with dear friends here in Sherman, talking and laughing and sharing the happy and tough times in our lives. Well worth staying up this late to experience.

Tomorrow is our open house and the house is ready except for the dining room, which is filled with all the miscellaneous junk from all the other rooms. Ray and I will need to get up early to get all that stuff in its rightful place before 2 pm. I am tempted to take a picture, but I don’t want to scare anybody…

I also still have to go to the grocery store and buy cookies and crackers and a few other items. I baked some cookies, but not enough, and one loaf of honey-sweetened cranberry bread. I figured most people would prefer sugar sweets to my odd concoctions, but I thought I’d put out a modest offering of my baking efforts.

I probably should have thought about more food, but I didn’t. I maybe should have touched up my gray roots, but I didn’t. I had hoped to get the dog groomed, but I didn’t. I did, however, dust every square inch of this house and vacuum up as many dust bunnies as I could see.

The good news about an open house is that after every one leaves, the house is all pretty and nice. This is a definite plus since we are still in construction upstairs of a small apartment and by Tuesday, the whole place will no doubt be dusty again.

On that note, I think I really should go to bed. If you’re in North Central Texas tomorrow between 2 – 7, please drop by. We will be here with a plate of cookies and a beverage of your choice. The address is 716 North Crockett, Sherman. We’ll leave the lights on for you.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page