top of page

Up in Ojai

We are up in Ojai tonight so we can handle some business tomorrow. The night is very quiet which is lovely because Ray and I have both had busy days. The dogs are with us. They are happy in general and especially happy here. Something about being outside alot running from one place to another. I feel much the same way.

The sky is ablaze with stars tonight. I wish I could take a picture but I suspect I wouldn’t be able to capture that exquisite sight. It is suppose to get down to forty degrees but we don’t care. We have our handy dandy furnace blowing warm air in the Airstream right now so we ought to be pretty snug.

I have nothing significant to say this evening except I am happy to be up here in the orange grove. We haven’t been here in nearly a month since we both spent two weeks in March being sicker than either of us had been in years. It is good to be back to our hideaway, especially on a night with so many stars.

I hope you are doing well, dear readers. I know some of you are facing serious health issues at the moment, others are dealing with the loss of close loved ones, still others are battling depression or loneliness or both. Please know that if I know you are suffering then I have been sending up prayers for you. If I don’t know and you could use some kind thoughts, then drop me a line at my private email (lenleatherwood@gmail.com) and I will add you to my prayer list. Some people don’t believe in prayer. I do. If you don’t but still need a kind thought or two then just tell me and I will offer that instead. Life can be tough and sometimes one friendly connection can make a world of difference. If you need an outstretched hand, then I am here to reach out to you. Nothing big. Just a promise to keep you in my thoughts and/or prayers.

Have a good night. I will be checking back I with you tomorrow.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page