top of page

Visitors, the Bar, and a Little Good News


Five-Ways-To-Get-Visitors-To-Bookmark-Your-Website

1) My niece, Katie, and her two friends, Noel and John, arrived from Texas today for a visit. I am happy to see these three, who will be staying for a few days just to have fun in LA.

2) Liz and Ron finished the bar exam today. I’m sure they are dead-tired, but I suspect they are relieved to have that major hurdle behind them. They will have no news on how they fared until late November, which seems cruel and unusual punishment for all those in CA who took the exam. Alas, it may take that long to grade all of those essays. So, for now, they can relax and rest and pat themselves on the back for having done their best. I am very proud of both of them.

3) I have just confirmed that I will be leading an educational workshop next week for incoming freshmen who will be attending Beverly Hills High School. Their parents will also be present. I will be presenting on what to expect at Beverly, specifically related to the English department and its curriculum. The workshop is being hosted by one of the Beverly Hills mothers, who has asked me to lead it. I am pleased to have this chance to talk to new students and their parents. I began preparing a few weeks back.

I am already in bed, ready to turn off the light. My eyes are closing involuntarily.

Today was a good day. I am happy.

Will check back in tomorrow.


congratulations-46-12104
2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page