top of page

Waiting for the Babies


Ray and I sitting in the parking lot of Glendale Adventist hospital waiting for daughter Sarah to bring us our two charges for tonight and part of tomorrow: Luna and Nico. Sarah has only tonight and tomorrow night left in a two week night shift stint for the rest of her residency. She is a third year Family Medicine resident and these blocks of working nights has been tough on our girl with a three-year-old and new baby. But she is almost finished with this part and the end is in sight for the entire residency. She and Gregorio have been real troopers with this grueling schedule. I know they both can’t wait for a regular 9 – 5 job for Sarah.

I am writing now since I will have my hands full (literally) shortly. Ah. They just drive up!!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page