top of page

Waiting for the New Year Countdown


I have no great emotion with the ending of this year and the beginning of the next save for the surprise that we’re well into the 2000’s at this point. How did that happen? I remember the ’50’s and 60’s a little too well to be able to compute that we’re right at the cusp of 2014. Wow.

I resolve to eat healthier, dress with a little more flair, dance more, sing more, be angry less, give more, expect less, play with my granddaughter as much as possible, love more, be dissatisfied less, laugh more, stand up for what I believe more, be discouraged less, write more, read more, walk more, dream more, sleep more, complain less, work in my garden more, camp at the orange grove more, be afraid less, be negative less, be discouraged less, pray more, swear less, think bigger picture more, be small-minded less, talk about other people less, talk about interesting events or ideas more, go with passion more, go with duty less, travel to new places more, focus more, be distracted less, get out in the sun more, be a coach potato less, be free-spirited more, be money-wise more, be worried less.

I’m sure there’s more, but that should keep me focused for a while at least.

I am grateful to be alive in 2014. I have family and close friends who are not. I am grateful for the love of my family and friends. I am grateful for the prosperity in my life. I am grateful for the obstacles that I face, which force me to grow and change. I am grateful for the happiness that I experience.

I pray for peace in the world, help for all who need it, and a world-filled with kindness and respect.

Love and good health to all.

Happy New Year.

0 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page