top of page

Web Problems and Miley Cyrus

I believe my blog posts have not been showing up for the past week on Facebook. I switched blog designs on WordPress and I suspect that this is the culprit. I did write my blogs on almost all the past 7 days, and they can be accessed at lenleatherwood.wordpress.com. I contemplated reposting them on Facebook, but I don’t know which ones ran and which ones didn’t and since I have people who are signed up for my blog and who are also my friend on Facebook, I’ve decided to not replicate posts that they may have already read. Hopefully, an adjustment on my new blog page has fixed this problem. We will see shortly.

I am sitting here wondering what to write about. Perhaps it should be about that long tongue of Miley Cyrus’s and the foam finger that she used so suggestively when touching Robin Thicke on the VMA’s? I don’t have much to say, however. She has accomplished what her publicist must have hoped would happen – massive media attention. She is a teen pop star who wants to be a grown-up rock star and she had done what 99% of rock stars try to do – create controversy so their image is a bit tarnished, which translates to more intriguing. She is a businesswoman first and foremost and this was a business decision, at least from my point-of-view. She wanted to create controversy, as well as add a bit of grown up tawdriness to her young and wholesome image, and she did that through dressing skimpily and dancing provocatively on stage in front of a whole lot of people. So what? Performers have been doing this for decades. The publicity worked and people will tune in next time to see if she keeps up with that level of provocation. If she does, then her fan base will continue to shift (and grow) as they await her next exhibition on stage. Is it good or bad? I say it is business and she is doing her best to shift her image to attract a broader and more enduring fan base. Enough said.

With that I am going to close. I am sleep-deprived due to lots of recent traveling. My goal is to go to bed early to remedy that situation.

Hugs to all.

Until tomorrow…


Miley-Cyrus-performance-at-MTV-VMA-2013-2223060
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page