top of page

Why I Skipped Last Night’s Blog

Hi all. Sorry I skipped last night. Here is why:

Little Luna (age 3) and Nico (who turned 6 months yesterday!) came for an overnight visit. All went well during the evening, particularly since Auntie Rachael and Ariel came to visit, which made everybody happy. Nico even fell asleep in Auntie’s arms and was as content as he could be.

Unfortunately, once Rachael and Ariel left and it was time to officially go night-night, Nico woke up and was not remotely interested in going back to sleep. I had expected to write my blog when both little angels hit the hay for the night, but alas…I was walking Nico around the bedroom, patting his bottom (his favorite soother) for the better part of an hour. When I finally managed to ease on the bed and lie down, my little grandson was only happy if he could lay with his little head right on my chest. Needless to say, this was so full of sweetness, I was happy to accommodate. In no time, he was sound asleep and I was able to settle him beside me. By this time, I was also very tired so I decided to skip my blog for the night. Of course, I would do it again in a heartbeat. Getting these precious moments with my grandchildren trumps pretty much anything else I am doing.

Ray and I are now in Williams, AZ on our way to Texas. We left this afternoon after dropping off Luna and Nico with their daddy in Sierra Madre. (Mama was still at work.) Normally, we would have driven further, but we decided that we’d rather just take it easy on this trip. Since we are not tied to a strict schedule on this trip, we have the luxury to go at whatever pace suits us. Ray is already snoring, and the dogs are sacked out as well. I am not far behind.

I hope you had a happy day wherever you may be and I wish you a good night’s sleep. I’ll be checking back in tomorrow.

Luna and Nico
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page